Communications Department


Department of Communications faculty members bring plenty of experience and expertise to the classroom. Not only are they dedicated to the art of teaching and the success of their students, they are also masters in the field.

500 Internal Server Error

Internal Server Error

The server encountered an internal error and was unable to complete your request. Either the server is overloaded or there is an error in the application.

Dr. David Anderson
Department Chair
Professor of Communications

2006 Ed.D., Northern Illinois University
1980 M.S., Florida State University
1977 B.S., Illinois State University

John Carey
Director of Electronic Media
Associate Professor

2006, Lewis University
1985, Lewis University

Tracy Hemmingway
Assistant Professor

1992 M.S., Northwestern University
1990 B.S., Ithaca College

John Kilpatrick
Director of Television Operations
Associate Professor

2008 M.S., Lewis University
1992 B.A., Lewis University

Hayley Miller
Assistant Professor

2011 M.A., DePaul University

Jennifer Murdaugh
Assistant Professor

M.A., DePaul University
B.A., Eastern Illinois University

Dr. Emily Normand
Assistant Professor 

2010 Ph.D., University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Lisa O'Toole
Assistant Professor of Communications, Flyer Advisor

1987 M.A., Governors State University
1983 B.A., St. Xavier University